Blog Talkers Talk – #16

I hate April 15th.  And considering we all have the government on our minds right now …

Do you think it’s the government’s responsibility to take care of the people? Why or why not?

Question submitted by: Write From Karen

____________________

If you have a question (or questions) you would like to see on Blog Talkers, please email blogtalkers at take2max dot com. When your question is used, I’ll put a link back to your blog. Don’t be shy! What would you like to ask fellow bloggers? (You can find some examples of questions on the Future Questions page).

____________________

Sign up for email updates and find out when the next question is posted!

7 responses to “Blog Talkers Talk – #16

  1. Forgive me Karen, but what a vague question… Still, I did my best…

    http://tinyurl.com/38wqqd

    Perhaps you could narrow down WHAT you want to ask about the government looking after?

  2. I hesitated to even ask this question because so many people get so emotional when it comes to anything political. I think for this reason, I kept the question vague and open to interpretation so people could answer or apply it to different aspects of their lives as they saw fit.

    And may I say, you answered the question beautifully – you elaborated on your opinions and views thereby giving us a glimpse into your belief system. And by doing so, we just got to know you a bit better. 😀

  3. My entry is now online too … 🙂

  4. I guess I was more on time with this one, just finished up my entry as well :).

  5. Hmmn – I’m was going to pass on this one because I’m not too keen on doing politics on my blog.

    I wondered where this question was going to start off with since I know nothing about the relevance of April 15th not being a US Citizen! 🙂

    This all said, I’ve made a post here

  6. Not so sure about this question, though it didn’t stop me waffling on about it in my own way! What happens on April 15th anyway?

    http://fracme.blogspot.com/2007/04/blog-talkers-on-time.html

  7. For those that don’t know what April 15th is referring to here – it’s the deadline to pay state and federal taxes in the U.S.

    Note to self: Don’t ask any more political questions. *smile*

Leave a Reply

